Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.5
Staff
10
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Doug
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018

    Great time in Indianapolis!

    Nice B&B, well situated. Owners Tom and Jean were great, they went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one.
    Tove
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    A lovely stay with even lovelier hosts.

    I am still dreaming about the bottom-less chocolate chip cookies... I came to stay in Indy for a wedding nearby, and I can't believe that I'm saying I plan to come back to the city--and stay at the Mansion once again. From the unique Victorian atmosphere to the kindness of the hosts, it was a true delight. The best B&B breakfast I have ever had! This little gem is not to be missed.
    Rose
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    Our friendly hosts, Tom and Jeanne made our stay truly memorable.
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Best place I ever stayed. Walking distance to many places. Friendly owners and they dropped us off a

    Parking was a little confusing at first.
    Owners were very friendly. Great breakfast. Super comfortable bed.
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    max
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 May 2018

    Great location for a much-needed getaway.

    Would like a light to be able to read in bed. Doors to room & bathroom were hard to close/lock.
    The location is fabulous. The owners are very nice & helpful. Enjoyed the piano at breakfast. Nice having fresh fruits at breakfast.
    Gary
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018
    Noise at night.... traffic .... but there were ear plugs provided
    The owners were so friendly!!!!
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018
    The staff make this place exceptional. The owners are incredibly friendly and want your stay to be comfortable. The rooms are fun and clean.
    Sheikh Abdul
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    16 April 2018

    good

    n/a
    good
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    AWESOME!!!

    Innkeepers were very helpful orienting me to the area; they were also very kind to offer transportation to and from airport.
    Melinda
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    31 March 2018

    Nice little get away in the heart of the city

    We stayed at the Sinclair. It was beautiful and very well designed. The owners had added several nice extra touches to the place. There is also a washer and dryer. I’m not sure if I missed that in the description but it is nice to have that as well! Great location and price! Breakfast was wonderful! We had a great stay and will be back!
    gsimpson
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 March 2018

    Overall great experience

    Maybe add an updated shower
    The staff was very friendly, Tom and Jeanne were very gracious host.
    Visitor
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    8 March 2018

    Not worth the cost.

    Cluttered decor faux Victorian. Bed linen for the room price should have been all natural high thread count. Instead sheets and covers were synthetic fiber. Room is on a high traffic street so not peaceful. Ear plugs were provided and needed.
    Location and kind hosts.
    Mario
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Theo
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 February 2018

    Wonderful stay in the heart of the city

    Nothing I can think of, it was a great stay
    Great place to stay in the city. In the heart of city, close to activities, with great service. Historic home being restored with modern amenities. Home cooked breakfast each day was great. Was also willing to drop me off at the Convention Center at no additional cost
    kirsten
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018
    Jeanne and Tom were amazing hosts and their home is magnificent! Indianapolis is a wonderful, clean, safe city filled with interesting history and culture.
    Eddie Stone
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017
    I liked everything.
    I liked everything about Mansion on the Mile, especially getting to know Tom and Jeanne Gaunt, who own and operate the B&B.
Loading reviews